Music List

Sunday, January 5, 2020: Second Sunday after Christmas

Three Kings - Cornelius

Coventry Carol – arr. M. Shaw

Infant Holy – arr. D. Willcocks

 

Sunday, January 12, 2020: First Sunday after Epiphany

The Baptism of Jesus – P. Hallock

Draw us in the Spirit’s tether – H. Friedell

 

Sunday, January 12, 2020: Choral Evensong

Introit: Abendlied – J. Rheinberger

Presces & Responses – W. Smith

Psalm: 96 & 100

Canticle: Evening Service in G Minor – H. Purcell

Anthem: When to the temple Mary went – J. Eccard

 

Sunday, January 19, 2020: Second Sunday after Epiphany

Lamb of God – F.M. Christiansen

The Lamb – J. Tavener

 

Sunday, January 26, 2020: Third Sunday after Epiphany

O nata Lux – T. Tallis

O nata Lux – M. Laudrisen

 

Sunday, February 2, 2020: Presentation of Jesus in the Temple

Nunc Dimittis – C. Wood

Lift up ye heads, O ye gates – W. Mathias

 

Sunday, February 9, 2020: Fifth Sunday after Epiphany

If ye love Me – T. Tallis

O Christ, who art the light and day – R. Whyte

 

Sunday, February 9, 2020: Choral Evensong

Introit: Pilgrim’s Hymn – S. Paulus

Presces & Responses – H. Clucas

Psalm: 34

Canticle: Collegium Regale – H. Howells

Anthem: O Lord, look down from Heaven – J. Battishill

 

Sunday, February 16, 2020: Sixth Sunday after Epiphany

Here, O my Lord, I see thee face to face – P.W. Whitlock

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace – S. Wesley

 

Sunday February 24, 2020: Last Sunday after Epiphany

Of the Father’s heart begotten – arr. D. Willcocks

The Heavens are telling – F.J. Haydn

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020: Ash Wednesday

Schaffe in mir, Gott – J. Brahmns

Miserere – G. Allegri

Geistliches Lied – J. Brahms

 

Sunday, March 1, 2020: First Sunday in Lent

O Lord My God – S.S. Wesley

Verleih uns Frieden – F. Mendelssohn

 

Sunday, March 8, 2020: Second Sunday in Lent

God so loved the world – J. Stainer

Nolo mortem peccatoris – T. Tallis

 

Sunday, March 8, 2020: Choral Evensong at Sewanee

Introit: Hail, Gladdening Light – C. Wood

Preces & Responses – R. Allwood

Psalm: 8 & 84

Canticle: Magnificat & Nunc Dimittis in C – C.V. Stanford

Anthem: Solus ad victimam – K. Leighton

Sunday, March 15, 2020: Third Sunday in Lent

Sicut cervus – G.P. Palestrina

Like as the hart – H. Howells

 

Sunday, March 22, 2020: Fourth Sunday in Lent

My eyes for beauty pine – H. Howells

Tantum Ergo – M. Duruflé

 

Sunday, March 29, 2020: Fifth Sunday in Lent

Verily, verily I say unto you – T. Tallis

I am the Resurrection and the life – T. Tomkins

 

Sunday, April 5, 2020: Palm Sunday

Crux Fidelis – John IV

Solus ad Victimam – K. Leighton

 

Thursday, April 9, 2020: Maundy Thursday

TBD

 

Friday, April 10, 2020: Good Friday

TBD

 

Saturday, April 11, 2020: Easter Vigil

TBD

 

Sunday, April 12, 2020: Easter

TBD

 

Sunday, April 19, 2020: Second Sunday of Easter

Grieve not the Holy Spirit – T.T. Noble

O Sacred Feast – H. Willan

 

Sunday, April 26, 2020: Third Sunday of Easter

This joyful Eastertide – C. Wood

Abendlied- J. Rheinberger

 

Sunday, May 3, 2020: Fourth Sunday of Easter (Youth Sunday)

These are they which follow the Lamb – J. Goss

My Beloved Spake – P. Hadley

 

Sunday, May 10, 2020: Fifth Sunday of Easter

O How Amiable – R. Vaughan Williams

O Taste and See – R. Vaughan Williams

 

Sunday, May 10, 2020: Choral Evensong

Introit: I sat down under His shadow – E.C. Bairstow

Presces & Responses – H. Clucas

Psalm: 8 and 84

Canticle: Evening Service in B – H. Blair

Anthem: Blessed City – E.C. Bairstow

 

Sunday, May 17, 2020: Sixth Sunday of Easter

I will not leave you comfortless – E. Titcomb

If ye love Me – P. Wilby

 

Sunday, May 24, 2020: Seventh Sunday of Easter

I will not leave you – W. Byrd

O Clap your hands- R. Vaughan Williams

 

Sunday, May 31, 2020: Pentecost

Come Holy Ghost – T. Attwood

O Lord give Thy Holy Spirit – T. Tallis