Annual Meeting & New Vestry

We are pleased to announce our new slate of vestry nominees for 2019: Graham Meadors, Craig Laine, Charlotte Ward, and Govan White.  View our Vestry Election Brochure.

Make plans to join us in the Annual Meeting on Sunday, January 27 at 10:00am in Hampton Hall, when we'll review the year and vote on this slate of nominees.


Important Change in Vestry Election Process

This past summer, the Rector sent a letter to the parish with an important update about the 2019 vestry election. A portion of that letter is shared again below:

Last fall, we communicated with you sharing the vestry’s adoption of changes to our election process and size. The 2017 vestry voted unanimously to adopt the recommendations of an an ad hoc committee composed of current and past vestry members tasked to consider improvements to vestry functioning and representation. Among those recommendations was a smaller vestry size, transitioning from 18 members to 12, to promote higher levels of engagement among members and increase ministry efficiency. 

In addition, and after much consideration, we approved a ratifying election process in which a slate of four recommended vestry candidates is approved by the parish. This model for electing vestry is not uncommon in Episcopal parishes of our size, and there are good reasons for this change in our own congregational culture. With the approval of our Bishop, we will be submitting a slate of candidates at the Annual Parish Meeting in January 2019 for an up-or-down voice vote.